Senior Awards

The class of 2017 gathered in the dome last night for the announcement of awards and scholarships.  All students were recognized and many walked away for several thousands of dollars towards their college education.

The valedictorian medal was presented to Serena Duncan and Taylor Brooks received the Salutatorian medal.

Representative Patricia Pike recognized all graduates for their hard work with a certificate.

Mrs. Dawn Breckenridge presented the A+ Scholarship to 17 seniors.

Myles Becker, Jordan Bolser, Houston Bridgewater, Taylor Brooks, Daniel Brown, Ryan Brown, Jason Courter, Serena Duncan, and Brendan Ephland

Daniel Brown, Ryan Brown, Jason Courter, Brendan Ephland, Charles Foster, Tyler Hood, Aadin Humble, Dalen Lewis, Jamie Main, Kalen Thorp

Institutional scholarships were presented to Aadin Humble from Truman State University and William Jewell College.  Ryan Brown received the Red and Black scholarship from the University of Central Missouri.  Fort Scott Community College presented Kearston Baze with the Academic Excellence Award.  Jason Courter received a scholarship from the Missouri Science & Technology University.  Serena Duncan and Brendan Ephland both received scholarships from Missouri Southern State University.

Rich Hill students are lucky to have many generous scholarships available to them that are provided by local organizations, memorials, and individuals.  These scholarships were awarded as follows.

M.A.R.E. Scholarship – Serena Duncan

CTA Scholarship – Taylor Brooks

Margie Duffield Memorial Scholarship – Serena Duncan

Maelynn & August Gibson Scholarship – Tyler Hood

Horatio Alger Award – Serena Duncan

John H. & Gretchelle E Otis Memorial – Aadin Humble

Ralph L. Gracie Leaming Memorial – Aadin Humble

DAR Wagy Scholarship – Brendan Ephland

FFA Booster Scholarship – Taylor Brooks, Kearston Baze, & Brendon Ephland

Eastland Scholarship (in Memory of Jerry Mumma Senior) – Taylor Brooks

Miss Ada M Griffin Memorial Scholarship – Mackenzie Becker

FBLA Scholarship – Tyler Hood and Serena Duncan

David DeMoss Scholarship – Tyler Hood

The Coalminers’ Daughters Scholarship – Mackenzie Becker and Houston Bridgewater

Don Droz Memorial Scholarship – Kearston Baze and Brendon Ephland

Harold & Joyce Kenney Memorial Scholarship – Brendon Ephland and Taylor Brooks

MFA Scholarship – Taylor Brooks

Kenneth Kern Memorial Scholarship – Kearston Baze

Security Bank Scholarship – Mackenzie Becker

Professional Nursing Scholarship – Houston Bridgewater and Kearston Baze

Sam and Rosalee Anderson Scholarship – Serena Duncan and Brendon Ephland

Ellis Foundation Scholarship – Serena Duncan, Taylor Brooks, Daniel Brown, Ryan Brown, and Jason Courter.

Congratulations to the 2017 graduates!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s